Captain America: The Winter Soldier


Captain America: The Winter Soldier — superhero thriller by brothers Rousseau about the Marvel Comics character Captain America, produced by Marvel Studios and distributed by Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures. It is the sequel to the movie The First Avenger 2011 and nine picture of cinematic universe Marvel. Writers – Christopher Markus and Stephen McPhee, starring – Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Samuel L. Jackson, Robert Redford, Sebastian Stan, Anthony Mackie, Cobie Smulders, Frank Grillo and Emily VanCamp. Premiered in the US on March 13, 2014.


Filming began on April 1, 2013 at the studio Raleigh Manhattan Beach Studios in Manhattan Beach, California, under the false name of Freezer Burn. On May 14, 2013 production of the film moved to Washington (DC), where the shooting took place on the National Mall and the Theodore Roosevelt Bridge. The next day on the set was seen Harry Shandling, who returned to the role of Senator Stern, whom he played in the movie Iron Man 2. Other places of filming in Washington included the Willard Hotel and Dupont Circle. Filming began on May 17 in Cleveland. Filming locations in Cleveland included the Cleveland Memorial Shoreway, South Wastewater Treatment Plant in Cuyahoga Heights and Lake View Cemetery. Filming also took place near the building of the Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland, Cleveland Public Library, Cleveland State University and outside Cleveland Arcade. Principal shooting ended on 27 June. The studio plans DVD- and Blue-Ray. Along with the announcement were presented two deleted scenes, which will be among the additional material on the disc.