The Real Housewives


Real Housewives – American media franchise consisting of several reality shows about the life of the rich housewives, living in different regions across the United States. The first show of the series, “The Real Housewives of Orange County” started on Bravo on March 21, 2006. The show was inspired by soap operas “Desperate Housewives” and “Peyton Place” and focuses on the lives of women of the upper class who lead glamorous lifestyles. The success of the show led to several spin-offs, with scenes in New York and Atlanta in 2008; New Jersey in 2009, Washington, DC, and Beverly Hills in 2010; and Miami in 2011.


Spin-offs of the original show proved to be very successful and has launched its own spin-offs. The franchise started in 2011 around the world, producing spin-offs in Greece, Israel, Australia, UK and South Africa. In most spin-offs of “Real Housewives” were starring former models or just socialites and “The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” featuring star cast represented by the actresses Eileen Davidson, Lisa Wrynn, Kyle Richards, Kim Richards and Camille Grammer.

On July 12, the series will be celebrated with The Real Housewives of Atlanta: 100th Episode Watch What Happens Live Special.